Need help!!!!

angeloecw

Sep 26, 2011
Hi guys im new to this fourm first time posting so i wanted to know if you guys can help me pick a parrot keep in mind im 16 year old boy who has alot of time in his hands to take of a parrot also the type of parrot im looking is a talkive one and it can learn tricks and is uder 100 bucks i cant get a quacker cause i live in pa i used to have one but i had to give it away because of that reason color size dont matter just not toooo small thanks guys hope you guys can help me out sorry for the spelling its 3 am and i have school tomorrow so i guess good nite:D :green: miss my old quacker i named him juan

Hey and welcome to the forum.Most of the larger parrots are a life long commitment.I got my first Amazon at age 14 and I'm 54 now,she is still with me but there have been many sacrifices (on both our parts) along the way.Girl friends/wives don't always understand,what are you going to do when your family goes on vacation? Go off to college? I'm not saying these issues can't be worked out but getting a large parrot is like having a small child who depends on you for the rest of it's long life.That same parrot could also be your best buddy the rest of your life,but it won't be easy.You really need your family on board for things like vet bills and bird sitting,those type of things will be hard to manage on your own.Having only a 100 dollar budget ,it will be hard to find a tame,large, talking parrot.Maybe visit some rescue/rehoming organizations in your area and see about fostering a needy bird to see what your getting into.I'd be careful about buying a bird off of CL and thinking it's all going to work out.Remember that old saying,You get what you pay for. Good Luck and keep researching while you have lots of free time.