New Amazon Owner!!!

KawaiiBabydoll

Apr 11, 2020
Media
New amazon owner and forum member
Hello everyone i hv recently adopted a female blue fronted amazon they think shes somewhere around 30 yo but unsure as she has had 2 previous owners before me. She seems to be doing ok but i want her to be at her best. Any tips or advice on bonding, routine, training, or recipes let me know im so excited to hv her in my life n id love to hear about everyone elses experience and stories about their own feather babies

"Birbs Please!:
:green:

Welcome aboard, and thank you for adopting an older bird! They deserve a chance in life for a loving, forever home. All of mine have been rescues, and my first larger parrot was a BFA. I loved him dearly, but sadly, I had no idea how much I didn't know, and he passed a few years ago, likely due to my own ignorance. I've researched like crazy since then. I'm by no means an expert, but I've learned a lot, and at least now I know what to look for, and where to find answers. This forum is an amazing resource, and the best family of parrot people you could find. No one judges, and everyone is happy to help in any way we can. So, please, if you ever have questions, you need only ask.

Is this your first Amazon or parrot, or do you have experience being owned by one?

A great place to start, is in the Amazon sub forum. The stickies at the top about Amazon body language, and also I love Amazons is a huge amount of information on a variety of subjects. They're great reads, and a good idea to read them aloud to your new girl, serving two purposes- You get lots of information, and your new family member gets more comfortable with you and your voice. It's a win, win!

Also, we love pictures here if you want to share :)

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk