Hello Everyone!

devinmartinez1

Mar 13, 2014
Orem, Utah
Parrots
Green-Cheeked Conure
Hello,
My name is Devin, I am a full-time student and I enjoy hiking, reading, and playing pretty much all sports. My wife and I just brought home an 8 week old green cheek and I thought it would be a good idea to join a forum. Im excited to learn from all of you more seasoned bird owners!

Hello Devin and welcome!
Did you name you new baby yet?
I'd love to see pictures when you have time:)

Welcome to the group!! What is your GCC's name? And what type of green cheek? We have two in our home (really my daughter's birds), but they are awesome little guys. I give them credit for converting me to a bird person :) From not seeing why anyone would want a pet bird to being a slave to a bare eyed too and a tiny little budgie noise maker. But them being here is all due to me falling for green cheeks!!!

Welcome to the forum, we look forward to hearing more about your baby!! Pics when you can, we all love to see photos!

Oh yeah! His name is Echo :) I only have some snapshots of him so far, we have only had him for 2 days but hopefully ill be able to take some better pictures of him soon

Attachments

• echo1.jpg
    echo1.jpg
    92.1 KB · Views: 71
Echo is adorable! How is he settling in?

He is a pineapple, he's settling in okay. He has been a little noisy, he screeches at us when we're around the cage or walking by. He still likes to come out of his cage and be around me, he even cuddles on my shirt and falls asleep, but he just screeches up until the moment he falls asleep. If we're in another room or far enough away from the cage he seems calm but if I get closer than 6 ft to his cage he starts screeching. I'm not sure what it means, i'm thinking it could just be the adjustment or maybe I should move the cage out of the living room and into a less active area?