Have you met the misses?

Libo

Dec 13, 2012
Belgium
Parrots
Green Cheek Conures
Hi everyone!

I'm kinda new to the whole bird caring thing, so far I love it.

How I met her:
It was Halloween, and I was just heading of to a party and all of a sudden there was this cute little bird chasing me. (It was dark so I thought it was a bat or something haha) So I was like starting to protect my face but then it just kept spinning around me. I started running away, and it started chasing after me. In my head I was like what the hell am I doing I'm running away from a bird/bat?. So I turned around and saw it was this cute little thing. It hopped on my back and started crawling to my shoulder. She was terrified, so I went back to my home and told my self, if I don't take care of her she will probably be death and I coud not let that happen. (And not to forget I was planning on having a little Conure for weeks, so I think its like destiny we met).

So I went off to the party, it bother me whole night how the cutie was doing. I asked my mother to care of her that night. Next day I went to the pet store to buy a cage and all the nécessités.

I knew the bird has been trough a rough period so I gave her time to get use to everything. The first week was terrible, it was biting all off my fingers, but I'm kinda a patient person, and it definitely payed off. She just loves me and I love her. I never could imagine a small bird could give so much love, she trust me completely. So far she's doing great, I always open the cage when I'm home and give her tons of attention (when she wants it). So far so good I guess. But there are somethings bothering me. You know I just want the best for her.